Farmlands Director Elections 2018

As a co-operative, Farmlands has always valued the input of its shareholders and the election of Directors presents the ideal opportunity for you to have your say.

Following on from the nomination process in August, Farmlands is pleased to announce that a Director election will take place in both Islands. There is one Director vacancy in the North Island and two Director vacancies in the South Island.

As outlined in the Society’s Rules, if you are a fully paid up shareholder living in the North Island you are entitled to vote in the North Island election. If you are a fully paid up shareholder living in the South Island you are entitled to vote in the South Island election.

A voting pack has been sent to eligible shareholders and votes can now be made online or by returning the voting paper by mail in the freepost envelope provided.

To place your vote online, you will require the PIN and password supplied to you in your voting pack.

View the North Island Candidate Profile Booklet
View the South Island Candidate Profile Booklet

North Island Candidates

Gray Baldwin
Rick Braddock
Paul Price
Guy Williams
Fenton Wilson

South Island Candidates
Scott Adams
David Carter
Neil Hamilton
Rob Hewett
John Latta
Dawn Sangster

Your voting pack includes a Candidate Profile Booklet, which provides information on each candidate to assist with your decision making.

Voting closes at 5pm on Thursday 15 November 2018.

If you have any queries about voting, please phone the Election Helpline on 0800 666 047 or email