Celebrating success at the Annual Farmlands Awards

Celebrating Success 1Farmlands staff and suppliers from around the country came together recently for the annual Farmlands Awards. It was a great opportunity to reflect on the year that has been and celebrate success within Farmlands.

The team at Farmlands Pukekohe, led by Business Manager Paul Brears, took home the Branch of the Year Award and the Health and Safety Excellence Award. Paul says the team was surprised and very proud to win Branch of the Year.

“The trophy is proudly displayed on our front counter and generates plenty of banter from shareholders. It’s a great reward for all the hard work the team have put in,” he says.

“Winning the Health and Safety Excellence Award capped off a great night and again is great reward for all the team who constantly look out for our customers and each other to ensure everyone goes home safely. We’ll be working hard to win them both again next year.”

Christchurch based Technical Field Officer, Robin Moody, took home the TFO/TA of the Year Award. Robin says he was surprised and honoured to receive the award and acknowledged the support of his manager and colleagues, as well as his family.

“My focus as a dairy TFO at Farmlands has always been to provide the best advice, best prices and best possible service to our loyal dairy farmers/ shareholders in Canterbury and I would like to thank them for their support over the years,” he says.

“Dairy farming in New Zealand is always challenging and in the past year our farmers have coped with earthquakes, droughts and fire risks. Having worked in Canterbury for 28 years, almost 11 years with Farmlands, I empathise with the problems and respect the hard work involved in dairy farming.”

Shareholders had their say and Smiths City was crowned Shareholder’s Choice Card Partner of the Year, with Spark receiving the Card Partner of the Year Award.

Gallagher was presented with the Supplier of the Year Award for the second year running. It was the 10th time Gallagher has received the honour since being named Supplier of the Year at the inaugural ceremony in 1991.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Staff AwardsCelebrating Success 2
Card Account Manager of the Year: 1st Rachel O’Brien, 2nd Sarah Reid, 3rd Sophie Loe.
Top Performing Salesperson – Gulf Oil: Carey Ellison.
Top Business Growth – Fuel and Lubricants: Carey Ellison.
Territory Manager of the Year: Bruce Davis.
Livestock Agent of the Year: Scott Gibson-Smith.
Livestock Lifetime Achievement Award: Rob Blincoe.
Real Estate Salesperson of the Year: Simon Richards.
Real Estate Overall Top Branch of the Year: Timaru.
TFO or TA Rookie of the Year: Stacey Lloyd and James Abbiss.
TFO/TA Seed Top Gun: Andrew Brown.
TFO/TA Greatest Growth Award: Erik Thomas.
TFO/TA of the Year: Robin Moody.
Shout Out of the Year: Scot Pollard and Emma Monk.

Branch Awards
Category – Animal Health and Dairy Management: 1st Timaru, 2nd Wellsford, 3rd Kurow.
Category – General Farm Merchandise: 1st Cromwell, 2nd Kurow, 3rd Te Puna.
Category – Infrastructure: 1st Te Puke, 2nd Tauranga, 3rd Motueka.
Category – Pasture and Horticulture: 1st Amberley, 2nd Kurow, 3rd Wairoa.
Category – Retail Nutrition: 1st Inglewood, 2nd Otautau, 3rd Wellsford.
Bulk Nutrition: 1st Helensville, 2nd Ranfurly, 3rd Wellsford.
Seed: 1st Opunake, 2nd Gisborne, 3rd Greymouth.
Branch of the Year: 1st Pukekohe, 2nd Invercargill, 3rd Cromwell.
Health and Safety Excellence: Pukekohe.

Celebrating Success 3Supplier Awards
Rural Supply Award – Dairy and Animal Management: 1st Allflex, 2nd Heiniger, 3rd Animal Health Direct.
Rural Supply Award – General Farm Merchandise: 1st Betacraft, 2nd Lynn River, 3rd Agpac.
Rural Supply Award – Infrastructure: 1st Gallagher Group, 2nd Strainrite, 3rd Iplex Pipelines.
Rural Supply Award – Pasture and Horticulture
Management: 1st Nufarm, 2nd DuPont, 3rd Ecrotec.
Rural Supply Award – Retail Nutrition: 1st Milligans Feeds,
2nd Topflite Birdseeds, 3rd Fond Foods.
Rural Supply Award – Bulk Nutrition: 1st Glencore, 2nd NRM/Reliance.
Seed Supplier of the Year: 1st Agricom, 2nd PGG Wrightson Seeds, 3rd Agriseeds.
Shareholder’s Choice Card Partner of the Year: Smiths City.
Card Partner of the Year: Spark.
Special Acknowledgement Award: FMG.
Retail Supplier of the Year: 1st Gallagher Group, 2nd Nufarm, 3rd Milligans Feeds.